I like Steve Lappas as a color guy because he's energetic and not afraid to show it. He is as much an expert as anyone. Maybe he is not the biggest expert in the world about these teams. A new viewpoint is nice.
Thanks to this guy and a decent rewind of the whole.
The mark of a better-than-most-others coach is getting the most out of the team to be specific and consistency with really good teams is another. Nate Oats is that. And if you read the 'Bama blogs you'll find appreciation. Others have said it too, this is not their best team, nonetheless they have a formula that'll work against almost anyone. Those on the aforementioned blogs have had a chance to assess and reconsider--the guy with the very large personal consumption stash is both their best 3-pt. shooter and their biggest idiot. Because it is not their best team, they showed like the 'Bama of old as in a bunch of bad decisions. Damn if they didn't win at their game for a half. Speed kills.
It is stunning the prognosticators predicted Michigan as the favorite going in and still do so at every opportunity. Juwan Howard has shriveled to a raisin. Who the f... is Dusty May and this isn't about anyone's checkbook. This isn't just about very good but only time will prove that. This is about being the best.
You cannot put a price on human behavior. I don't care how they got here. None have failed in terms of character or effort.
The game is a tale of two halfs, the first Michigan sustaining as few others could and the second was time to come to papa.
Wtf? Lendeborg was playing the four with Johnson as 5. No question his top of key three-pointers were the difference maker in the entire game. It was a pace so fast it negated Mara in large part. Make no mistake, Michigan did not pull punches. Win or go home. Others to mention McKenney is one who even with the highest accolades exceeds; too young and too fast to do that. I'm happy Gayle has found himself and same goes for Cheddar. It sure would be nice to see Mara, Johnson, or Cadeau again next year and the same goes for others from the bench.
This game, it truly was one that most teams wouldn't survive. Still, it was predicted.
Next up: An Illinois win will cause me to barf. Can't say I'm crazy about the Iowa coach either, but still. Years ago I made a decision as a blogger that I will not joke about anyone's name. An exception is in order. Brad Underwoodvich has the worst comb over ever.
No comments:
Post a Comment