Friday, March 27, 2026

A Loss Will Cause Me To... Michigan 90 Alabama 77

Since I still don't know how to describe it I will start by saying the announcers are annoying.  Voice lessons won't help.

It was possibly the worst first half Michigan has played all year.  But, and this has happened before, floor and 3-pt shooting is excellent with both about 50%.  Turnovers a little high.  Rebounding even is not good.  Lots of blocks.

What is the matter with Mara?  He is just standing there with the ball.

 Ugly, not good first half but only down by two. 

Alabama is terrible.  They only have one good player.

At least now at 70-57 it is showing.

Lendenborg is everywhere and is doing everything.

For some reason Alabama is making Michigan look ugly.   But they're still behind by 10.

Alabama is terrible.  Nate Oats is weird.

Once again, Roddy Gayle, it comes and goes.  It is going in this one.

There's the one guy, but Alabama is not a good 3-pt shooting team.  Have they scored in the second half?  Alabama is terrible.

Michigan is still shooting 49/52.  And they're opening up a rebounding lead.  They're doubling Mara--have been all game.  Why?  It is an interesting strategy, shutting down Mara.  But it is not something that is going to win the game.

Uh, Morez Johnson is not having his best game.  

Sherrell is odd too.   At 6'10 he didn't do the opening tip.  He has no hands as a rebounder and no moves as a center.

Michigan is missing free throws but Alabama is still not catching up.

You can't lose when you outrebound, outblock, outshoot, and out-assist the other team.  

Alabama, the great, fast 3-pt machine had 28 points in the second half.  Alabama is... You know the answer.

 

A loss would have made me read MgoBlog to try and find out how Michigan could play that badly.

 

No comments:

Post a Comment